Looking Back – My 2018 Resolutions

So 2018’s very nearly over and that was certainly was a year. I had a rough year both health wise and uni wise and I’ve only managed around 2/3 of the books I read in the last couple of years. I didn’t manage many of this years resolutions but I hope to do better last year.

Bookish Resolutions:

– Read at least 100 books.
Yes – As of now (the 26th of December) I have read a total of 126 books! I had a massive reading slump over summer where I usually do the  majority of my reading so I didn’t read as much as I have the last couple of years but I still managed 100. 

– Read at least 1 non fiction book a month.
No – I thought this would be hard with my degree and it was, I completed it for around half the months but didn’t manage for all, especially at the end of the year.

– Read more older books and put a pound into a jar for every book I read and only use this for books.
Kind Of – I did read a fair amount of older books but the £1 in the jar for every book only lasted a couple of months. 

– Post at least 2 blog posts a month.
Nope – I tried and managed it I think just over a third of the months (although this is the 5th of December and I have one more planned). But I’ve had a busy and rough year so it wasn’t too unexpected. 

– Work more on my novel / maybe do NaNoWrMo.
Not Really – I have written odd fractions of scenes and I made Pinterest boards for my main characters to consolidates some thoughts but didn’t write anything coherent. 

Life Resolutions:

– Pass all my modules and possibly my Masters (unless I go part time).
I did in fact go part time but I passed all of the module I completed!

– Get healthier.
Oops? I really tried but hey ho. 


How did everyone else’s resolutions go if you made any?

My 2019 Resolutions are now up here!
– K x

2 thoughts on “Looking Back – My 2018 Resolutions

Leave a comment